Wedding Invitation Arthritis

Hello all! Happy Monday! Things are pretty busy over here with wedding planning. I am currently in the middle of addressing my invitations…Womp Womp. The first 20 invitations were super fun to write. I had a little Michael Buble going on Pandora and I was day dreaming about the big day.

Then, the cramps came. After invitation #101 I was cursing whatever wedding etiquette book I read that made me want to handwrite every single name and praying for a masseuse to fix my curled fingers. I gave up after invitation #102 and haven’t touched them since Saturday afternoon. Looks like I’ll be having another Monday night with Buble and “Hanson hands.”

Unknown

And maybe something fresh for dinner? I don’t know about you guys, but I can’t get enough fresh fruits and veggies in the summertime. I gorge myself on watermelon, grapes and cantaloupe and can do some damage to green peppers, onions and avocados. I have a belief that if you put anything in a stir fry pan or wok, with a little sea salt, coconut oil, and lemon…it tastes amazing. Try it! The other night I made a side dish of  Zucchinni and added mozzarella cheese and fresh lemon juice as soon as it came off the stove. WHOA, talk about yum.

IMG_1309

The only thing that might be better than fresh vegetables for summer dinners are these babies.

IMG_1302

Oh. My. Gosh. Snyder’s Honey Wheat Pretzel Twists.  I tell Jordan to hide them from me sometimes because I can eat a whole bag in one sitting. P.S. Sorry about the dark photo and the wrinkly bag, I couldn’t stop myself from eating them long enough to get a decent picture (confessions of a snackaholic).

Hope your weekend was fun enough to make your Monday a little more bright. 🙂

xoxo

Anna

One thought on “Wedding Invitation Arthritis

  1. Pingback: Diets vs. Real Life | Striding Out

Leave a Reply

