Energizer Bunny Part 1

Greetings! My 7th post on this blog is coming from a fried brain, so forgive me for any grammatical and/or spelling errors. We are still 74 days out from the wedding, but that is only 2.5 months people! The Knot tells me I have 91 to do’s left and I have only completed 71 items off of my checklist.

What??? I feel like I have already accomplished so much, yet I am not even half way through my list. “It will all come together,” says everyone when I start my frantic babbling. Well, yes–it will all come together, but that’s because I’ll be running around like a chicken with my head cut off for the next two months. Now, I understand why honeymoons were created–the bride and groom needs that break after a whole year of wedding homework.

253295_4840803664171_2013270801_n

The most terrifying thought? Every weekendfrom now until October 11 is booked solid with wedding-related to do’s or someone else’s wedding. Terrifying, yet exciting at the same time. I love to be busy and I love to check things off my list. What do I hate? Waiting on other people so that I can check things off. Patience is not one of my strong qualities. 😉 Anyways, this past weekend is a prime example of what I’m sure many weekends will look like for the next couple of months.

Friday night–I taught in a Zumbathon that lasted about 2.5 hours. I love instructing in Zumbathons. The larger crowd brings tons of energy, the music is turned up all the way and those strobe lights make me feel like I’m at a night club!

photo

After the Zumbathon, I raced home to grab a quick bite to eat, shower and head back out for a friend’s bachelorette party!

IMG_1412

The beautiful bride-to-be is in the chevron dress in the middle. 🙂 I met the big group of girls at a bowling alley. We then went back to her house for snacks and movies. I drove home around 1 a.m. to get some sleep before my busy Saturday.

You’ll have to wait for tomorrow’s post for my crazy Saturday. I’ll give you a hint, it involved joyful tears and…not so joyful tears.

Do you get energized from being non-stop busy, OR does it wear you out? 

I get a lot of my energy from being crazy busy, but if I continue it for a long amount of time I get run-down and sick. When I was in highschool, my mom had to force me to have “down time” or I would run myself into the ground with activities.

2 thoughts on “Energizer Bunny Part 1

  1. Pingback: The Hangry Bride (Part 2 of Weekend Series) | Striding Out

  2. Pingback: Foodie Fridays | Striding Out

Leave a Reply

