Fun Mondays DO Exist

Hi there! How was everyone’s weekend? It was gorgeous weather here in Indiana and I definitely took full advantage of it. Jordan was in a good friend’s wedding this weekend and the rehearsal dinner was Friday night.

IMG_1574

The dinner took place on the back patio of a local restaurant and it was very quaint and a lot of fun. We sipped on lemonade drinks and Summer Shandy while waiting on our dinners. The menu we chose from had three options and the dinner was themed as a barbecue. Jordan raved about the “Farmhouse Burger” and I had some barbecue chicken with fresh spinach and tomato salad. We sat at a table with a few of the groomsmen and had fun chatting about the big day.

IMG_1577

Saturday began bright and early for me. It was one of the first Saturdays in awhile that I got to spend the morning at home! I took full advantage of my free time by completing a ton of wedding-related to do’s…Nah,  just kidding, I actually watched 4 Netflix episodes. Oops! After peeling myself away from the tv, I opened the blinds and realized it was a beautiful day. I laced up my running shoes and headed out. its-fine-i-ran-today

It’s amazing how long it sometimes takes me to get a workout in, but how great I feel afterwards. Thank you, endorphins. After my run, I figured that was enough productivity for the day, so I sat by the pool with a new book.

13330703

This book was recommended by my friend Whitney and I can’t put it down. You know you have a good book when it takes the place of Netflix. 😉 I put the book down long enough to get ready for the wedding and drive over to the church. This is one of the first weddings I have been to that is actually in the same town I live in! Very convenient! It only took me 15 minutes to get to the church.

This is also one of the first weddings I have been to where Jordan is in it and I am flying solo. I was a little nervous about going by myself but I found a few friends from college and we were able to sit together at the ceremony and reception.

IMG_1586

Yes, we are barefoot-because you just can’t dance with heels.

IMG_1587

Jord was OBVIOUSLY having fun…especially because I was driving. 🙂

Sunday was another brilliantly sunny day and I did nothing but lay out by the pool and read. Wedding? What wedding?

We headed over to Jordan’s mom’s house on Sunday night for a big dinner of salmon, steak, corn on the cob and grilled veggies. I should have snapped a picture of my plate because it looked like summer but I am still not used to taking pictures of my food in public. I just KNOW that Jord’s brothers would never let me live it down if they caught me snapping a pic of my zucchini.

And I can’t do a “recently” post without filling you in on my most recent stuff–Monday was my favorite day. I know, how can a Monday be so great? Well, because I got to spend my night with this guy.

IMG_1590

Are you still reading after that cheesy line? Sorry bout it!

Jord arrived at my apartment last night around 6:30 and we loaded up the bikes and took off for the nearby trails. We haven’t ridden for awhile and it felt so great to get back out there! After riding, I convinced Jordan to go to the gym to do this quick, lower abs circuit with me. Our gym has a smoothie bar that is impossible to resist because I’m usually starving when I leave the gym and I love anything that even remotely resembles ice cream. 🙂

IMG_1592IMG_1593

Peanut butter/chocolate/banana smoothie it is! See how it is almost gone in the above picture? Yeah…we were just pulling out of the parking lot. Yikes! I’m so glad we ended up doing something fun last night, it really made my Monday a little bit easier and it is fun to look forward to something during the work day.

Tonight I am teaching a Zumba class at the same gym, so let’s see if I can resist the smoothie bar this time…

Have you ever been to a wedding by yourself and made the best of it?

Do you do anything special on Mondays to make them a little less depressing?

4 thoughts on “Fun Mondays DO Exist

  1. What a great dress you wore to both rehearsal and the wedding!! Love them both!! What a fun/busy Monday night! It’s always good to start the week off with some fun! I have new teacher orientation all week and I’ve been busy setting up my still bare looking room. Haha! Oops! 🙂

Leave a Reply

