The Time Traveler Workout – Back to high school!

So I’ve been pretty busy lately. . . I am 29 days away from the wedding and I have about 5 different to do lists. One of them is not even wedding-related. I moved into a new apartment this past weekend while Jordan played in a golf outing…Woof. I will never make that mistake again. 15 trips in between apartments, 44 treks up the stairs carrying clothes and 68 times I asked myself why I have so much crap.

It is finally done. The move part, not the unpacking,  cleaning and organizing parts. Those will come when the soreness in my back is gone. How did I get so old? Since I was exhausted from moving over the weekend, I never got a good workout in. Carrying boxes is a workout, but it’s not like a refreshing run or a sweaty set of strength training. Last night, around 8:00 p.m. I finally had time for a run. Since it starts getting dark at 8:30, and I don’t like to run after dark, I knew I had to keep my workout short. I created this quick cardio beast that left me with only a little breath.

PicMonkey Collage

This workout reminded me of high school track practice when we had to do speed workouts. They were always the day I circled on my agenda planner with dread. Now, I get excited for these calorie burners because they are quick and efficient. If you want to take it to a track, trade the 30 second jog/sprints in for 100 meters and you’ve got a time travel straight back to track practice.

Were you an athlete in high school? 

Did you have workouts that you dreaded? 

 

5 thoughts on “The Time Traveler Workout – Back to high school!

  1. Oh my goodness! I can’t believe you moved without help! Ouch my back would be crying big time too! Is it a bigger apartment or the same? Still close to the pool I hope! 🙂

Leave a Reply

